Steering Committee

  • Founding President: Dr. James E. Bub, ENCON International, Inc.
  • President: Prof. Ric Parker
  • Vice-President: Prof. Pericles Pilidis, Cranfield University
  • Founding Secretary: The late Dr. S.N.B. Murthy
  • Treasurer: Dr. Glen Snedden, DPSS-CSIR
  • Administrative Secretary: Prof. Rainer Walther

ISABE Board of Directors and National Representatives


Prof. Andrew Neely

School of Engineering & Information Technology
UNSW Canberra
Australian Defense Force Academy
Canberra ACT 2600
[email protected]


Prof. Dr. Franz Heitmeir

Institute for Thermal Turbomachinery
and Machine Dynamics
Graz University of Technology
Inffeldgasse 25 A
A-8010 GRAZ
[email protected]


Prof. Dr. Patrick Hendrick

Service of Fluid Mechanics &
Aerospace Propulsion
CP 165/41
Avenue F.D. Roosevelt, 50
1050 Brussels
[email protected]


Prof. Dr. Jesuino Takachi Tomita

Departamento de Ciência e Tecnologia Aeroespacial – DCTA
Aeronautics Institute of Technology – ITA
Division of Mechanical Engineering
Turbomachines Department
Sao Jose dos Campos, SP – Brazil
[email protected]


Dr. Ibrahim Yimer

Director, R&D
Gas Turbines, Aerospace
National Research Council

People’s Republic of China

Prof. Dr. Jianzhong XU

Chinese Academy of Sciences
Institute of Engineering
12 Zhongguancun Road
P.O.Box 2706
Beijing 100080
[email protected]

Czech Republic

Prof. Dr. Daniel Hanus

Department of Air Transport
Faculty of Transportation Sciences
Czech Technical University in Prague
Konviktska 20
11000 Praha 1
[email protected]


Prof. Dr. Essam E. Khalil

Mechanical Engineering Department
Cairo University
[email protected]


Mr. Jari Valkama

Manager, Airworthiness
Finnair Technical Services
EV/30, FI-01053 FINNAIR
[email protected]


Dr. Ir. Francois Garnier

Ecole de Technologie Superieure
Department de Genie Mecanique
100, rue Notre-Dame Ouest
Montreal (Quebec) H3C 1K3
[email protected] OR
[email protected]


Prof. Dr. Heinz-Peter Schiffer

Fachgebiet Gasturbinen &
Technische Universität Darmstadt
Petersenstrasse 30
D-64287 Darmstadt
[email protected]


Prof. K. Matioudakis

Lab. of Thermal Turbomachines
School of Mechanical Engineering
National Technical University of Athens
Heroon Polytechniou 9
15780 Zografou, Athens
[email protected]


Dr. C.P. Ramanarayanan

Distinguished Scientist, Chief Controller (R&D)
Defence Research & Development Organisation
Ministry of Defence
Rajaji MARG
New Dehli 110011
[email protected]


Prof. Alon Gany

Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
Technion – Israel Institute of
32000 Haifa
[email protected]


Prof. Francesco Martelli

Industrial Engineering Dept.
“S. Stecco”
University of Florence
Via di Santa Marta 3
I-50139 Firenze
[email protected]


Prof. Emeritus Toshio Nagashima

Dept. Advanced Energy
Graduate School of Frontier Sciences
University of Tokyo
Kashiwanoha 5-1-5, Kashiwa, Chiba
Japan 277-8561
[email protected]


Dr. Dae Sung Lee

Executive Director of Aeronautical Innovative Technology Laboratory
Korea Aerospace Research Institute
Yusung P.O. Box 113
Taejon 305-600
[email protected]


Prof. A. G. Rao

Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
Delft University of Technology
Kluyverweg 1
2629 HS Delft
[email protected]


Robert Haligowski

EU R&T Director
Pratt & Whitney Rzeszow S.A.
Ul. Hetmanska 120
35-078 Rzeszow
[email protected]


Dr. Mikhail Ivanov

Deputy General Director
Central Institute of Aviation Motors
2 Aviamotornaya St.
111116 Moscow
[email protected]

Slovak Republic

Prof. Dr. Vojtech Molnar

Slovak Technicka. Univ. Bratislava
Dept. of Thermal Power Eng.
Strojnicka Fakulta – KTE
Namestie Slobody 17
SK-81231 Bratislava
[email protected]

South Africa

Prof. Johan van der Spuy

Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
Stellenbosch University


Ms. Paloma Gonzalez

Head of Aerothermal Department
I.T.P. Industria De Turbo Propulsores, S.A.
Engineering Office
C/Francisca Delgado, 9
28108 Alcobendas-Madrid
[email protected]


Mr. Anders Sjunnesson

GKN Aerospace Engine Systems Sweden
Advanced Engineering
Technology Management Dept. 9005AS-TL1
SE 461 81 Trollhättan
[email protected]


Prof. Dr. Reza Abhari

Institut für Energietechnik
ETH Zürich (ML)
CH-8092 Zürich
[email protected]


Prof. Dr. I. S. Akmandor

Pars Makina LTD
Uzay Cali CBD
Ostim Ankara
[email protected]


Prof. Valeriy I. Tymoshenko

Deputy Director and Head of Aerogasdynamics Dept.
Institute of Technical Mechanics, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
National Space Agency of Ukraine
15 Leshko – Popel St.
49005 Dniepropetrovsk
[email protected]

United Kingdom

Prof. Riti Singh

Gas Turbine Engineering
School of Engineering
Cranfield University
Cranfield, Bedfordshire MK43 0AL
[email protected]

United States

D.R. Reddy, Ph.D.

Deputy Chief, Propulsion Division
Research and Engineering Directorate
NASA Glenn Research Center
Cleveland, OH 44135
[email protected]